MINUTES OF THE JULY 10, 2012 MEETING OF THE EMPLOYEE RESIDENCY REVIEW COMMITTEE Department of Labor and Workforce Development Building, 13th Floor Auditorium 1 John Fitch Plaza Trenton, NJ 08625 2:00 p.m.

Present: Chair Richard E. Constable, III, Committee Member Parthenopy (Patty) A. Bardis, Committee Member David A. Ridolfino, Committee Member Michele Recla Liebtag, Deputy Attorney General Pamela Ullman, and Executive Director, Legal and Regulatory Services, Department of Labor and Workforce Development, David Fish.

I. CALL TO ORDER BY DAVID FISH

Mr. Fish read the call to order.

II. MINUTES OF JUNE 12, 2012 MEETING APPROVED

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to approve the minutes. <u>Committee Member Ridolfino seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0 (Committee Member Liebtag abstained).

III. ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS REVIEWED

Mr. Fish read through the administrative items which had been included for the purpose of updating the Committee Members. Those items included the final administrative actions reflecting application denials from the June 12, 2012 meeting; the appeal to the Superior Court, Appellate Division, of the Committee Final Administrative Action in the Matter of Danielle S. Dufour (Application #2012-50); and, withdrawals of the following applications for exemption from the residency requirement: Susan A. Corino (Application #2012-160), Juan Jose Wiggins (Application #2012-170), and Tara Ladd (Application #2012-176).

IV. APPLICATIONS FOR EXEMPTION FROM RESIDENCY REQUIREMENT

2012-128 Allison M. Green State Department of Human Services

<u>Committee Member Ridolfino moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member</u> <u>Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-137 Thomas W. Garrett, Jr. Newark Public Schools

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-154 Steven F. Rudin Westwood Regional Schools

The applicant appeared in-person before the Committee and voluntarily withdrew his application.

2012-155 **Donald F. Cesaretti** State Department of Law and Public Safety

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Ridolfino seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-156 Jessica L. Hendricks Burlington Township School District

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-157 Maria Murphy Sparta School District

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-158 Melissa Musumeci Jersey City Board of Education

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-159 Charles E. Duckworth Warren County

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-161 Theresa Trivedi Warren County Special Services School District

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-162 Kathryn E. Hurlman Trenton Board of Education

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Ridolfino seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-163 **Pamela Rispo** Evesham Township School District

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Ridolfino seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-164 Michael Kaufmann Borough of Hawthorne

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-1 (Committee Member Ridolfino voted to deny the application).

2012-165 Edward L. Bernhard Pohatcong School District

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-166 Scott C. Elliot Phillipsburg School District

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-167 **Biju Basil** State Department of Human Services

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Ridolfino seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-168 Trisha L. Nunnenkamp Warren Hills Regional High School District

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-169 Katherine L. Tholen State Department of Law and Public Safety

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Ridolfino seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-171 Nadia S. Choudhury Paterson Public Schools

<u>Committee member Liebtag moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Chair Constable seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-172 Alba R. Rivera State Judiciary

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Ridolfino seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-173 Elizabeth J. Manning Jersey City School District

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-174 Kristine Porcu Mahwah School District

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Ridolfino seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-175 Rosaura Ingram State Department of Children and Families

<u>Committee Member Ridolfino moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Chair Constable seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-177 Jessica L. Fowler State Department of Children and Families

<u>Committee Member Liebtag moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Chair Constable seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-178 Brennan J. Heffernan Northern Highlands Regional School District

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Ridolfino seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-179 Robert Pryszlak Emerson Board of Education

<u>Committee Member Ridolfino moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Chair Constable seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-180 Brian J. Uzdavinis State Department of Law and Public Safety

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-181 Bruce K. Mitchell University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Ridolfino seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-182 Erin A. Kabo Lawrence Township Public Schools

<u>Committee Member Ridolfino moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member</u> <u>Liebtag seconded</u> the motion. Committee Member Ridolfino and Committee Member Liebtag voted to grant the application. Chair Constable and Committee Member Bardis voted against the grant of the application. Based on the 2-2 vote, the application was denied.

2012-183 Melinda Heuschneider Fort Lee Board of Education

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Ridolfino seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-184 Kristy L. Lopez State Department of Human Services

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-185 Elizabeth R. King State Department of Education

<u>Committee Member Liebtag moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis</u> <u>seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-1 (Chair Constable voted to deny the application).

2012-186 Diane M. Davies Trenton School District

The applicant appeared in-person before the Committee and voluntarily withdrew her application.

V. ADJOURNMENT